Customer reviews



Customer reviews

David James - 5 Star review - 6th August 2016

Fantastic service with good quality costumes. We had an absolute cracking time at Coombe Abbey wearing them.

Rory McKinnell - 5 Star review - 4th November 2016

Great costumes for hire , Great prices , what more could anyone want ....

 

Sam Palfreyman - 5 star review 6th November 2017

Just want to say a massive thank you to glad rags for helping me out such last minute! From replying quick to messages to helping me pick the costume for the party on the same day, you were nothing but friendly and helpful from start to finish! Definitely made me first fancy dress experience less stressful.    Got so many compliments on the costume that night. Highly recommend and will definitely be using again.

Hayley Wakeford -  5 Star review 4th february 2018

Thank you Maria for being so kind and helpfull you were great and couldn`t have asked for more nothing was too much trouble. We had so many compliments on our costumes.

 

Kate Dockerty - 5 Star review - 4th October 2017

I came in today looking for pirate costumes for my 2 boys and the lady was so helpful and couldn`t do enough to try and get what I needed. I have already recommeneded her shop to friends . Thank you very much.

 

Claire Eburne - 5 Star review - 5th February 2018

Have just returned from a fabulous weekend at Coombe Abbey and hired outfits from Glad rags fancy dress. Excellent service with lots of helpful advice and a massive choice. Thank you Maria .

 

Hazel Pargetter - 5 Star - 28th October 2017

Rang at short notice , when I arrived was spoilt for choice got 3 outfits at a great price. Really helpful and patient with me trying everything on!

 

Austin Swift - 5 Star review - 26th April 2016

Called in there this weekend for a last minute emergency outfit. the lady who served me could not have been more helpful. She was able to provide plenty suitable options at a good price too.

My night out was made even more enjoyable due to being able to confidently turn up looking the part. When I took the outfit back on Monday , I was greeted by the same lady who obviously remembered serving me and she asked how my night had gone and seemed genuinely interested in my response. We chatted at length about the night and not once did the conversation seem forced or fake.

To me , as a retail manager myself , this level of service is as important as the product itself and it was obvious the lady cares about her business.

I know for a fact that if I have to attend another event or hear of others who are , Glad rags fancy dress will be my first port of call.

 

Chris McKinnell - 5 Star review - 5th November 2016

What a great shop. I personally hate fancy dress but have a party to got to. The lady was so helpful and gave me good advice on which costume suited me best. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend if you need a decent costume. First class service.

 

Phil Walton - 5 Star review - 1st November 2017

Made a phone call requiring a costume for this weekend , arrived and it was waiting for me . Great service very friendly couldn`t have been more helpful.

 

Rebecca Chinn - 5 Star review - 24th May 2017

Needed a fairy story costume for my son and the lady in the shop was so helpful. Got Pinocchio in the end but there is a great selection of costumes for adults and children at reasonable rates to hire.        Ive driven past a million times and only thought it was a flower shop, but the fancy dress shop is down the drive behind. A brilliant find. I`d recommend this shop. Thanks !!

 

Karen Holden - 5 Star review - 23rd September 2017

Last minute booking for Coombe Abbey ...found them really helpful and with lots of choice.

 

Clare McKay - 5 Star - 18th July 2016

I hired a hippie style outfit from glad rags fancy dress and was abit nervous about the whole dressing up thing but I didn`t need to worry as the lady that helped me put me completely at ease. She was very welcoming and friendly and with her advice I was able to select an outfit I felt happy in. The shop is a real little gem which I shall definitely be using again and recommend to friends. Thank yu and see you for Halloween.

 

Sonia Jassi - 5 Star review - 14th January 2018

Thanks for your last minute help, your a gem.

 

Seamus Saunders - 5Star review - 19th August 2016

Great service very helpful , highly recommend this to anyone who hire fancy dress costumes certainly be going back if I need another fancy dress costume.

 

Elaine Hiscox - 5 Star review - 31st October 2016

A big thank you keep up the good work very good a lot of costumes to chose from will use again in the future highly recommended 5 Stars.

 

Joleen Ruth - 5 Star review - 1st January 2017

Always knew this was where it was but never been in . Last minute NYE plans meant a quick look for a masquerade mask. Loads of choice and will definitley be considering going again for any fancy dress outfit. Thank you.

 

Steve Wallace - 5 Star review - 8th October 2016

Venue on the day , we were late and needed 4 people kitting out , no complaints for being late and all sorted with ease. Fantastic thanks.

 

Kyle Cleaver - 5 Star review - 31st October 2015

Absolutely amazing even though the Darth Maul outfit was out of stock they still made up a very life like Darth Maul costume and the Obi-Wan Kenobi costume look like it came from the movie itself very kind and helpful staff.

 

Gareth Edwards - 5 Star review - 8th August 20016

Thank you Glad rags fancy dress. Fantastic costumes and customer service. So helpful. We had a great night at our medieval banquet .

 

Andzelika Golanowska - 5 Star review - 4th January 2017

Really friendly and professional! Thank you ! Xx

 

Tracy North - 5 Star review - 27th September 2016

Marie saved my life ... Thank you so much for the costumes they were brilliant

 

Sally Kay - 5 Star review - 30th April 2017

Absolutely brilliant!! Really went above and beyond to help me out to get an outfit!!

 

Dawn Brookes - 5 Star review - 30th December 2016

Thank you for your help , you gave us a first class service , we will definitely come to you again, Happy New Year